Skip to Content

Customer Reviews

Pella of El Paso brings professional tips about, and installation of, beautifully crafted windows and doors. We’ve got the solutions and services you demand for your window or door replacement designs, but don’t take our word for it. Discover what local homeowners are saying about Pella.

4.7/5 stars based on 27 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Aaron F.
Los Alamos, NM
6/03/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Price was very reasonable and the quality of the windows meets my expectations
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation was done in a timely manner
Margaret G.
Albuquerque, NM
1/29/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The sales person was very persuasive. The choice came down to two companies.
Eva D.
El Paso, TX
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I had heard they had good products. Initially I wanted the mini blinds between the Windows of the door but that did not work out.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Michael S.
Las Cruces, NM
12/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Initially had decent windows but warranty ran out. Had to have one replaced in study from hail damage. Used cheapest window they could, was unable to see out after two years. Was not going to get originals since they did fail at times. Andersen was way too expensive and I didn't want another cheap window only to replace it in two years.
Wallace M.
Albuquerque, NM
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
reputation and satisfaction with sales rep
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
were taken aback when got message that we were on the deliquent list
Rudolfo C.
Las Cruces, NM
12/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Consistency.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Good people. Approachable. Respectful.
Thomas A.
El Paso, TX
12/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation for quality products
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Took way too long to get them from the factory. Installers did an outstanding job!
Mark & Deb M.
Albuquerque, NM
11/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We had Lincoln windows which leaked from the very beginning. Over the years they leaked from the second floor to the first floor. We had a few Pella windows installed about 8 years ago and have not had any problem with them to-date. Other neighbors have had Pella windows with no problems over a longer period of time. We were tired of putting buckets all over the house. Lincoln blamed the problems on the roof. We have had 2 roofs since building the house and the Lincoln windows continued to leak with no help from Lincoln. We decided to step up our game and went to Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The cleanup during installation was impressive. Hopefully, we will have the trim completed and get our missing parts sooner rather than later. We have been kept apprised on the availability of the parts.
Duane T.
Albuquerque, NM
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Liked the features- blinds inside glass
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just the alarm sensor and retracting screen not being installed properly
Ann A.
Albuquerque, NM
11/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I thought Pella was a comparable product and less expensive than Renewal by Anderson. I specifically wanted the doors with interior shades.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Process worked well until we got to the follow-up stage which has been unsatisfactory.
Kim M.
Las Cruces, NM
10/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Past experience.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The overall experience was very positive. The installation started and completed on time, the installers were polite, professional, paid attention to detail and left the worksite in excellent condition. With their attention to detail we were surprised the caulking around the windows was a little wavy. We hoped it would flatten out when dried but it didn't happen.
Elaine C.
Santa Fe, NM
10/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation of the product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The product and the installation was of highest quality. I was so impressed by Sean and his crew, including a site supervisor who joined the crew for the day. They were clean and quiet. The paid keen attention to detail, even staying longer to ensure the screen and slider worked optimally. They did not settle for anything less. They made this project worthwhile! The scheduling was unprofessional - the scheduler knew she had the wrong number and kept calling it; she blamed the guy who gave us the estimate. The guy who gave us the estimate never followed up the information he entered was correct and the project was scheduled. If I had not called to inquire why we were not on the schedule, I doubt we ever would have gotten the door installed.
Gary R.
El Paso, TX
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Wanted the best
Pary S.
Albuquerque, NM
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and product options.
Anne M.
Las Cruces, NM
9/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
They had what I wanted at a price I was willing to pay
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers were awesome. Very neat and left everything looking perfect.
Jack K.
Santa Fe, NM
9/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Have Pella windows throughout the house and wanted to match
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation team was excellent. Also impressed that an installation supervisor came by to check the work. I had a bad experience with a previous PELLA serviceman; this crew was the exact opposite and did an outstanding job
Cory H.
Albuquerque, NM
8/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Your representative explained the product very well even though we caused him to be late and he did not have much time. The installation demonstration sold us on the product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team ran into a few snags getting our door installed, but they handled these situations very well and did a great job in ensuring the door was installed properly. The team was very polite and respectful during the process.
Patricia H.
Rio Rancho, NM
8/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella has always represented top of the line products for as long as I can remember. This has been the first time I have replaced and added new doors so of course Pella came to mind.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Exceptionally memorable were the people that we dealt with. Starting with Anthony our sales person who offered all kinds of important information about the products we needed. He also offered different price points which were very helpful as far as ordering was concerned. Names are difficult for me to remember however a phone call from Antionette or Antonia to advise us about dates and times; a follow up email from Karla; an excellent installation led by Jose; and last but not least a very helpful troubleshooting job for an existing sliding door handled by Eric who explained how the problems would be addressed since the door needed a little TLC. Seriously this was one of the most pleasant experiences we have had since buying the house! Please forgive me if I left out anyone the whole team was simply fantastic.
Tom B.
Rio Rancho, NM
7/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Believed Perla to be a quality product based on past experience
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Nope it was just fine
Catherine K.
Albuquerque, NM
7/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella seems to be the best window based on comparison to other windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The install guys were AMAZING! They were patient and worked around our 4 big dogs. They did a great job!
Saundra M.
Santa Fe, NM
7/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella name! Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
John was the installer and he and his team were professional, courteous, clean, nest, and John answered and explained any of my questions. He is number 1 and he better install part 4 of my project.
Jesus R.
El Paso, TX
7/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and quality of personnel
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation team was very professional and treated me like a customer should be treated.. like we matter and with respect. They answered all my questions without being bothered and were very clean during the entire install.
Will S.
El Paso, TX
7/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Very competitive price, and I was familiar with the Pella brand. Having installation as part of the process was helpful. Finally, the 0% financing made paying or the purchase easy.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The install process was outstanding. Very professional, and the installers actually went above my expectations.
Melanie M.
Santa Fe, NM
6/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Low pressure salesperson, Kate. reputation of quality.
Dan F.
El Paso, TX
6/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I choose Pella due to your quality and history of satisfied customers. I considered the cheaper alternative but opted out once i scheduled an appointment with your sales rep.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was a great experience dealing with all the people who were involved. They seem to really enjoy their jobs.
Pat W.
Las Cruces, NM
6/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I was not pleased that the screen was not shipped with the other products. I had to wait over two weeks for the installation to be completed.
Weldon S.
White Rock, NM
6/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality and cost
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no